Tuesday, October 07, 2008

The 2008 Nobel prize in Physics goes to Nambu, Kobayashi and Maskawa

Yoichiro Nambu, Makoto Kobayashi and Toshihide Maskawa share the 2008 Nobel prize in Physics for work on symmetry breaking and charge and parity (CP) violation (NYT article).

Scientific American has an interesting article on the top ten people who probably deserved a Nobel but didn't get one, including Rosalind Franklin, Lise Meitner and Jocelyn Bell Burnell.

Post a Comment